Our RBHS Monarchs Teachers & Staff

Meet our  RBHS Teachers & Staff.

 

Click here for a list of RBHS Staff for the 2018-2019 school year.

English Language Arts (ELA) Department

Ms. Stephanie Johnson
Ninth Grade Academy ELA Teacher
Email: stephanie.johnson@dc.gov
Room 1156
Bio

Ms. Sha-Ran Lowe
Ninth Grade Academy ELA Teacher
Email: sharan.lowe2@dc.gov
Room 1172

Bio

  Ms. Teresa Lasley Tenth Grade ELA Teacher Email: teresa.lasley@dc.gov Room 2171    Bio

Ms. Teresa Lasley
Tenth Grade ELA Teacher
Email: teresa.lasley@dc.gov
Room 2171

Bio

Ms. Schalette Poteat
Tenth Grade ELA Teacher
schalette.gudger@gov.dc
Room 2173

Bio

  Ms. McKenzie Eleventh Grade ELA Teacher lauren.mckenzie@dc.gov Room 2154    Bio

Ms. McKenzie
Eleventh Grade ELA Teacher
lauren.mckenzie@dc.gov
Room 2154

Bio

 

Math Department

  Mr. Antwyna Beasley Algebra I Email: antwyna.beasley@dc.gov Room 1153    Bio

Mr. Antwyna Beasley
Algebra I
Email: antwyna.beasley@dc.gov
Room 1153

Bio

  Mr. Lorne Simpson Algebra I Teacher Email: lorne.simpson@dc.gov Room 1151    Bio

Mr. Lorne Simpson
Algebra I Teacher
Email: lorne.simpson@dc.gov
Room 1151
Bio

  Ms. Clardy Geometry Teacher kristen.clardy@dc.gov Room 2151    Bio

Ms. Clardy
Geometry Teacher
kristen.clardy@dc.gov
Room 2151
Bio

  Ms. Bey Geometry Teacher deborah.bey@dc.gov Room 2152    Bio

Ms. Bey
Geometry Teacher
deborah.bey@dc.gov
Room 2152
Bio

  Ms. Ashley Kearney Algebra II Teacher Email: ashley.kearney@dc.gov Room 2162    Bio

Ms. Ashley Kearney
Algebra II Teacher
Email: ashley.kearney@dc.gov
Room 2162
Bio

 

Science Department

  Mr. William Thomas IV Ninth Grade Academy Biology Teacher Email: william.thomasIV@dc.gov Room 1142    Bio

Mr. William Thomas IV
Ninth Grade Academy Biology Teacher
Email: william.thomasIV@dc.gov
Room 1142
Bio

  Ms. Leslie Solomon Tenth Grade Chemistry Teacher Email: leslie.solomon@dc.gov Room 2182    Bio

Ms. Leslie Solomon
Tenth Grade Chemistry Teacher
Email: leslie.solomon@dc.gov
Room 2182
Bio

 Ms.Mary Ingram Eleventh Grade Anatomy Teacher Email: mary.ingram@dc.gov Room 2192   Bio

Ms.Mary Ingram
Eleventh Grade Anatomy Teacher
Email: mary.ingram@dc.gov
Room 2192
Bio

 

Social Studies Department

  Mr. Lawrence Jackson Ninth Grade Academy World History Teacher Email: lawrence.jackson2@dc.gov Room 1163    Bio

Mr. Lawrence Jackson
Ninth Grade Academy World History Teacher
Email: lawrence.jackson2@dc.gov
Room 1163
Bio

  Ms. Jade Keith Tenth Grade History Teacher Email: Jade.keith@dc.gov Room 2163    Bio

Ms. Jade Keith
Tenth Grade History Teacher
Email: Jade.keith@dc.gov
Room 2163
Bio

Mr. Travis Bouldin
Eleventh Grade AP History Teacher
Email: travis.bouldin.dc.gov
Room 2153
Bio

 

Inner Core Courses

Ms. Kathrine Avila
Spanish Teacher
Email: Kathrine.avila@dc.gov
Room 2131
Bio

  Ms. Muhammad CTE Mass Media Teacher Email: ayanna.muhammad@dc.gov Room 3191    Bio

Ms. Muhammad
CTE Mass Media Teacher
Email: ayanna.muhammad@dc.gov
Room 3191
Bio

  Mr. Julian Spires Music Email: Julian.Spires@dc.gov Room: Music Room 1215 & 1216    Bio

Mr. Julian Spires
Music
Email: Julian.Spires@dc.gov
Room: Music Room 1215 & 1216
Bio

Mr. Matthew Mitchell
Gym/Physical Education
Email: matthew.mitchell@dc.gov
Room: Gym & 2133
Bio

  LtC. Willie Davis JROTC Commander Email: willie.davis@dc.gov Room 3172    Bio

LtC. Willie Davis
JROTC Commander
Email: willie.davis@dc.gov
Room 3172
Bio

  Sgt. Howard JROTC Commander Email: howard.grant@dc.gov Room 3174    Bio

Sgt. Howard
JROTC Commander
Email: howard.grant@dc.gov
Room 3174
Bio

Instructional Support Department

  Mr. Christian Parks Ninth Grade Academy Special Education Teacher - ELA Email: christian.parks@dc.gov Room 1152    Bio

Mr. Christian Parks
Ninth Grade Academy Special Education Teacher - ELA
Email: christian.parks@dc.gov
Room 1152
Bio

Mr. Errin Smith
Special Education Coordinator
Room 2121
Bio

  Ms. Atricia King Ninth Grade Academy Special Education Teacher - ELA Email: atricia.king@dc.gov Room 1152    Bio

Ms. Atricia King
Ninth Grade Academy Special Education Teacher - ELA
Email: atricia.king@dc.gov
Room 1152
Bio

Mr. Willie Anderson
Eleventh Grade Special Education teacher - Mathematics
Email: willie.anderson@dc.gov
Room 2142
Bio

  Ms. Dawn Cook Tenth Grade Academy Special Education Teacher - ELA Email:dawn.cook@dc.gov Room 2144    Bio

Ms. Dawn Cook
Tenth Grade Academy Special Education Teacher - ELA
Email:dawn.cook@dc.gov
Room 2144
Bio

  Mr. Cubby Brown Tenth Grade Academy Special Education Teacher - ELA Email: cubby.brown@dc.gov Room 2144    Bio

Mr. Cubby Brown
Tenth Grade Academy Special Education Teacher - ELA
Email: cubby.brown@dc.gov
Room 2144
Bio

Mr. Lionel Rodgers
Eleventh Grade Special Education Teacher - Mathematics
Email: lionel.rodgers@dc.gov
Room 2142
Bio

 
 

Speech & Occupational Therapists

  Madhura (Tia) Maitra, M.S., CCC-SLP Speech-Language Pathologist Madhura.Maitra@dc.gov Room 3112    Bio

Madhura (Tia) Maitra, M.S., CCC-SLP
Speech-Language Pathologist
Madhura.Maitra@dc.gov
Room 3112
Bio

  Iris Viera ESL Teacher Email: Room Bio

Iris Viera
ESL Teacher
Email:
Room
Bio

 

Library, Digital Learning & Innovation Department

Mr. Kenneth Nero
Librarian
Email: kenneth.nero@dc.gov
Room: Library
Bio

Dr. Melanie Wiscount
Educational Technology Instructional Coach
Email: melanie.wiscount@dc.gov
Room 2191
Bio

 

School Counselors Department

Mr. Shatane Porter
Professional School Counselor
Email Shatane.porter@dc.gov
Room 2111
Bio

Mr. Arman Lakes
Professional School Counselor
Email: Arman.lakes@dc.gov
Room 2111
Bio

  Ms. Courtney Jordan Program Coordinator Email: cortney.jordan@dc.gov Email: 2132    Bio

Ms. Courtney Jordan
Program Coordinator
Email: cortney.jordan@dc.gov
Email: 2132
Bio

 

Social Work & Culture Department

Dr. Roosevelt Cohens
Social Worker
Email;: roosevelt.cohens@dc.gov
Room 1211
Bio

  Ms. Waters Social Worker Email: glenda.waters@dc.gov Room 3112    Bio

Ms. Waters
Social Worker
Email: glenda.waters@dc.gov
Room 3112
Bio

  Mr. Payne Social Worker & Attendance Director Email: gary.payne@dc.gov Room 2111    Bio

Mr. Payne
Social Worker & Attendance Director
Email: gary.payne@dc.gov
Room 2111
Bio

  Mr. Sims Reflection Coordinator Email: michael.sims2@dc.gov Room 3113    Bio

Mr. Sims
Reflection Coordinator
Email: michael.sims2@dc.gov
Room 3113
Bio

Mr. Dawaine Cosey
Director of Culture, Empowerment, & Restorative Justice
Email: dawaine.cosey2@dc.gov
Room 1116
Bio

 

Front Office Staff & School Nurse

  Ms. Celestine Jackson Assistant Strategies & Logistics Email: celestine.jackson@dc.gov Room Main Office    Bio

Ms. Celestine Jackson
Assistant Strategies & Logistics
Email: celestine.jackson@dc.gov
Room Main Office
Bio

Ms. Tonya Hawkins
RBHS Enrollment Director
Email: tonya.hawkins2@dc.gov
Room Main Office 1195
Bio

  Mr. Jackson Budget Manager Email: aaron.jackson@dc.gov Room Main Office 1194    Bio

Mr. Jackson
Budget Manager
Email: aaron.jackson@dc.gov
Room Main Office 1194
Bio

  Nurse Wilson-Brown Nurse's Suite    Bio

Nurse Wilson-Brown
Nurse's Suite
Bio

 

Athletic Department

  Mr. Evan Martin Athletic Director Email: evan.martin@dc.gov Room 1245    Bio

Mr. Evan Martin
Athletic Director
Email: evan.martin@dc.gov
Room 1245
Bio

  Kendra Prigeon Athletic Trainer Email: kendra.pridgeon@dc.gov Room 1243 Bio

Kendra Prigeon
Athletic Trainer
Email: kendra.pridgeon@dc.gov
Room 1243
Bio

 

Building Custodial Department

Mr. Darrin Richardson, Custodial Supervisor
Email: darrin.richardson@dc.gov
Room 1134B
Bio

  Mr. Starks Custodian Email: kevin.starks@dc.gov Room 1121D    Bio

Mr. Starks
Custodian
Email: kevin.starks@dc.gov
Room 1121D
Bio

Mr. Warren Andrews,
Custodian
Email: warren.andrews2@dc.gov
Room 1121B
Bio

  Latoya Eccles Custodian Email: latoya.eccles@dc.gov Room 1121B    Bio

Latoya Eccles
Custodian
Email: latoya.eccles@dc.gov
Room 1121B
Bio